There is more than one artist known as Epica:

Epica formed in the Netherlands. They are a symphonic metal band, founded by guitarist and vocalist Mark Jansen, subsequent to his departure from After Forever. Their songs largely deal with philosophical topics, including science, religion and world events.

Official Website: http://epica.nl/
Official Twitter: https://twitter.com/epica
Official Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/epica

In 2003, Epica's debut album The Phantom Agony was released through Transmission Records. Consign to Oblivion followed in 2005 and debuted at No. 12 in the Dutch charts. They moved labels to Nuclear Blast following Transmission's bankruptcy and in 2007 released their third studio album The Divine Conspiracy, which charted at #9 in the Netherlands. 2009's Design Your Universe was met with yet greater success, debuting at #8 in the Dutch Albums Chart, and charting across Europe, also garnering much critical acclaim.

Epica's fifth studio album Requiem for the Indifferent was released in 2012. Well-received by critics, it met with international success, entering the USA's Billboard 200 at #104 and Japan's Oricon Albums Chart at #172.

On March 23, 2013, Epica celebrated their 10th anniversary with a huge live event, called Retrospect, at the Klokgebouw, Eindhoven, hosting a live orchestra from Hungary along with special guests Floor Jansen and former Epica members Ad Sluijter, Jeroen Simons, and Yves Huts. During the show a DVD release of the show was confirmed.

The Phantom Agony (2003)
We Will Take You With Us [Live] (2004)
Consign to Oblivion (2005)
The Score - An Epic Journey [Soundtrack] (2005)
The Divine Conspiracy (2007)
The Classical Conspiracy [Live] (2009)
Design Your Universe (2009)
Requiem for the Indifferent (2012)
Retrospect [Live] (2013)
The Quantum Enigma (2014)
The Holographic Principle (2016)

Current members:
Mark Jansen – rhythm guitar, unclean vocals
Coen Janssen – keyboards, synthesizer, piano
Simone Simons – lead vocals
Ariën van Weesenbeek – drums, spoken words
Isaac Delahaye – lead guitar, backing vocals
Rob van der Loo – bass

Former members:
Yves Huts – bass
Ad Sluijter – guitars
Jeroen Simons – drums
Helena Iren Michaelsen – lead vocals
Iwan Hendrikx – drums
Dennis Leeflang – drums

The Italian prog rock band active in the 90s who released the album Confini in 1995.
- Alessandro Secchi / vocals
- Alessandro Mantelli / keyboards, programming
- Alessandro Crovato / guitars
- Flavio Miotto / bass, guitars
- Gianni Ghezzo / drums

Epica is a three person progressive/trance group from Russia.

Read more on lastfm

Social Links

facebook facebook